(408)807-1500


Tom 4 Stumps

          

Mark G.
San Jose, CA

5 star rating
1/14/2016

Tom did an excellent job for a reasonable price. Stump and roots ground out, work area cleaned up after work. Always friendly and polite. Thank you Tom.

------  61  ------

Anita S.
Fremont, CA
5 star rating
3/2/2017

Excellent service performed by Tom for stump grinding needed in our side yard. He is professional at work and super friendly person.Great service and I would definitely recommend him.

------  43  ------


                   

renee j.
San Jose, CA.

5 star rating
11/16/2016

Yes, if you need stump grinding services, Tom's the person to hire!  Tom called back quickly after I left my message, his quote on the phone was right on.  The setup and cleanup were spotless, (I had expected sawdust everywhere, but not the case: Tom puts up shielding and contains the sawdust).  In our walk-through afterward, he was upfront about the hose mark on the gate and the house (we have a narrow side yard -- It's amazing how he maneuvered that 1500 lb machine!).  Those were easy cleanups.  Excellent job!  I would recommend Tom's work, no hesitation.  Thank you, Tom!

------   40   ------

------   30   ------

------   34   ------

Richard B.
San Juan Bautista, CA
5 star rating
1/4/2016


Excellent service, polite and knows his business. I am happy to give him the highest recommendation for his tree stump grinding service and would certainly use him again should the need arise. 

------  63  ------

------  49  ------


------   39   ------

------ 46 ------

------ 41 ------

Krystal R.
Santa Clara, CA
5 star rating
6/28/2017

Tom was so efficient, in the initial response time to the start time and completion. We called 2 days before the heat wave and he was able to get in there and get the roots out so we could hook up our AC unit, us and our pups were happy. We would definitely recommend Tom to anyone looking for stump removal. He was on time, affordable, and extremely personable.

 Steve R.

San Jose, CA.
5 star rating
4/28/2016

Tom does a thorough job at removing roots and stumps.  Most importantly he is courteous, and maintains communication with his customer.  He gets back to you ASAP and is very punctual -- unlike many of his contemporaries.  His prices are very reasonable!  I will be using Tom for another project in the very near future.

Kurt H.

Mountain View, CA
5 star rating

2/6/2017 
Called Tom this morning and he came out and finished the job this afternoon! Professional, prompt, and very affordable. He was also able to help take down a couple of small trees. Awesome job. Highly recommended.

------   28   ------

------  42  ------

William M.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
5/24/2017

Tom was awesome! I contacted two other services for a call back or estimate and I got zero response. Then I texted Tom with a couple of images of my project and he responded within 30 minutes. Tom did a thorough interview of the project over the phone and by the end of the call I had an estimate and an appointment scheduled. Tom maintained communications with me up to the time of the appointment and even texted with an appointment window as agreed to previously. Tom was wonderful to work with - he clearly has decades of experience performing this work. He completed the project very efficiently with no damage to any number of obstacles along the path from the driveway to the backyard stumps. He tidied-up the chippings after the 5 stumps were removed and charged me in the range quoted. The process was painless and frankly very pleasant. If you want a call back and to work with a delightful person Tom's your guy. Or you can call the others other there and not get a response and get frustrated.

------     5     ------

------  60  ------

Clara C.
Palo Alto, CA
5 star rating
7/20/2016

We had a 36" stump to be removed. Tom returned by call and asked me excellent questions to assess whether he could do the job or not. Based on his questions and what seemed like a reasonable price estimate, I decided to hire him without getting a second quote. When I called him back to tell him that he got the job, he was able to come the same day !
In the end, my husband oversaw the work and he was very impressed. He said that Tom checked with him a few times to ensure that he was grinding the stump as much as we wanted - about 12" below grade. He left the grindings in the hole and cleaned up the job site.

Based on my experience, I highly recommend Tom !

​ Removal               

------  57  -------

Jeff D.
Foster City, CA
5 star rating
9/5/2017

Tom is a standup guy. He was the quickest among several I had contacted to respond. After discussing my needs he wasn't sure his machinery would be able to handle the job I needed done but recommended another company who could.
I would highly recommended him anytime. He was very friendly and generous of his time, even after he knew that we weren't going to do business. Great guy!

------   37   ------

Dave M.
Campbell, CA
5 star rating
4/6/2017

Tom was great.  I had some big stumps that I needed a pro to come get out for me to get ready for a fence.  Tom was very responsive, came out very promptly, and gave me a few options.  We scheduled to do the job, and then he called and said he could actually do it earlier if I wanted.  So, we did that.  Not only did he come out on time and do the job very nicely, but told me that he finished faster than he thought so charged me less than the original quote!
If you have stumps, call Tom!

Kevin C.
Gilroy, CA
5 star rating
4/20/2017

Just had Tom out for stump removal.  As all have stated in his reviews.  He promptly returns his calls, provides excellent feedback/advice, is courteous, prompt, professional, friendly, and provides high quality results at a very reasonable price.  I highly recommend him for any of your stump removal needs.

------  56  ------

------  59  ------

Elizabeth H.
Santa Clara, CA

5 star rating
4/2/2017

For 2 years I had a 14" diameter stump in my front yard, which my HOA had no intention of removing. One tree cutter that came out refused to quote the job because the stump was in a raised planter about 4' high and the work space was really tight. I finally decided I had to get rid of that stump, so I called Tom. I still can't believe what how quickly (under an hour), QUIETLY and economically Tom did the job. He is very responsive, was great on clean up, and made a recommendation that I had not thought of related to planting a replacement tree. I wish I had called Tom 2 years ago - I highly recommend him.

------  52  ------

Roger K.
Saratoga, CA.
5 star rating
11/28/2016

Tom was great.  He was very responsive and efficient and charged less than the price he initially quoted!  I will definitely use this service again.

------ 47 ------

Neil C.
Los Gatos, CA
5 star rating
4/17/2017

Just had Tom out today to remove a three trunk stump in our front yard. I'm a very particular consumer  who values quality work, good business manners and integrity. Tom filled the bill in everyway. I highly recommend "Tom4Stumps" if you're looking for a reputable company that does quality work at a fair price.

Rama D.
Fremont, CA
5 star rating
9/11/2017

I had a great experience with Tom and would recommend him without hesitation.

I used Yelp to solicit multiple bids from area providers.  Tom was the first to get back to me, and also the most responsive via SMS.  In addition, he had the best priced bid and was generally easy to work with on scheduling.  

On the day of the job, Tom walked the site.  The stump was a bit bigger than I'd measured (fyi: measure the stump at the widest spot) and it was also taller than most.  But Tom was able to get it done within his expected time and got it done for the quoted price, which I wasn't expecting due to the size.  

He also gave me really good advice on the space on how to best make use of area (it was a large redwood, so we can't really make use of the area directly above the stump).  

This was great experience overall.  Can't really imagine better.

Steve S.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
11/3/2016

I am very impressed. He took out the 8 Birch tree stumps in my front yard. Tom did an outstanding job.
Tom specializes in removing stumps, and has a powerful 30 horsepower stump grinder.
The stumps are completely gone and soft dirt will be easy to plant. He actually did more than we agreed upon.
Tom has unusually strong communications skills. He completely addressed all potential concerns without prompting. He has A+ customer service skills


------     7     ------

------  67  ------

Scott S.
Saratoga, CA
5 star rating
7/17/2017

Tom is easy to work with and gets the job done fast. I would definitely recommend him for stump grinding. I was considering renting my own and doing it myself and when I did the math, it was cheaper for me to have Tom do it. He did a great job.

------   14   ------


Chris K.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
3/15/2016

Tom came out to my home and handled a big project that other stump removal people wouldn't take on. Tom 4 Stumps is an exceptional company, they are quick economical, and personal! I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of stump removal !

Gerry K.
Mountain View, CA

5 star rating
1/7/2017

When I first called Tom, he was very personable and responsive.  He followed through as he said he would with great communication.  It is just nice to work with an owner /  operator.  Clearly he has a vested interest in his business and it shows in his customer service.  The work was done as agreed for a fair price.  I would not hesitate in recommending him.

------  70  ------

------   19   ------

Ray F.
Palo Alto, CA
5 star rating
4/30/2016

Tom came to my place to remove a big tree stump on very short notice and did a great job. He's polite and a hardworking professional. I'm more than satisfied with his work and fee.


D. C.
Dublin, Republic of Ireland
5 star rating
5/17/2017

Great service at a reasonable price. Tom knows his stuff, will tell you clearly what's involved, how much time and money it will be and sticks with the plan. We had some big roots to tackle in Sunnyvale. Tom got the job done excellently and is a real nice guy as well. Highly recommend him.



Anthony Y.
Hayward, CA
5 star rating
7/15/2017


 I needed to remove an old tree stump in my backyard for a future artificial grass installation project. So I found Tom on Yelp with all these 5 star reviews, and he quickly replied back with his minimum charge of $200 to grind the 20"x15" stump 10" below grade. I called him back a week later to set up an appointment, and he was able to perform the job 2 days later. Tom came prepared for the job, and all his equipment is clean and well taken care of. He was cautious not to damage anything else in the backyard and he put up plywood walls around his stump grinding machine to contain the debris spray. Removing the stump was very efficient and quick with his stump grinder. Since it didn't take long to remove and dig out the existing stump, he also helped to chase some of the tree roots and remove them as well. The whole job from setup to cleanup took about an hour. He doesn't dispose of the stump, but once it was all broken up by his machine, it was easy for me to put all the pieces of the old stump in my green waste bin. I highly recommend Tom for any stump removal job.

------   13   ------

George C.
Campbell, CA
5 star rating
3/7/2016

Tom did a thorough job removing a large tree stump in my backyard. It had taken some time, but he was very professional and persistent. Finally, the tree stump was removed and a job well done ! I highly recommend Tom. 



Tom Hatcher

San Jose, CA

5 Star Rating

11/5/2015

Tom is very conscientious, prompt and hard working. He did everything he said he would, did a great job and did it for a very reasonable price.

------   35   ------



------     8     ------

Dwight U.
Sparks, NV
5 star rating
7/20/2017 Updated review

Tom to the rescue again. Monstrous 4 ft. Redwood Stumps,up against the fence.... nothing left! A pleasure to work with, great price,and unmatched work ethic.
Make Tom4Stumps your first call. I do , and I make my living with it.

------   17   ------



Jason P.
San Jose, CA

5 star rating
9/14/2015

Excellent service, punctual, reasonable prices! Thanks Tom!!!

Bob M.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
7/18/2016


Tom removed several tree stumps from my son's property, which is being sold.
He did an excellent job and I highly recommend him.
He came out to the house and gave us an estimate. He had the lowest estimate from two contractors. He actually found ways for me to reduce the cost of my project.
He performed the work today in a timely fashion for the estimate that he had given.
He cleaned up the area afterwards.
I highly recommend Tom.
He does excellent work for a very fair price.




Katrina S.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
3/23/2016

Tom4Stumps
This man, came and did  a terrific job grinding down a tree stump.He is a terrific

Professional, with a high level of energy plus commitment to doing a great job! He is personal & above all timely and affordable.







------     3     ------

Frank H.

Menlo Park, CA.

5 star rating
3/29/2017

Tom was easy to work with, did a good job, and was significantly less expensive than other providers I received quotes from.  When on site, he was careful and respectful of our property - particularly, the extensive new landscaping that we had recently put in.
I would use Tom again.

------     1     ------

E. B. Reynolds

San Jose, CA

5 star rating

8/25/2017


Came on time, did very professional work, and thoroughly cleaned up afterward. I highly recommend Tom!

------  64  ------

------  68  ------

------  66  ------

Roger S.
San Jose, CA

5 star rating
9/5/2016

We had several stumps to be removed of varying sizes.  Tom, very nice man by the way, came out to see the work and gave us a very fair quote.  He came out the next day, right on time, and got to work.  He is very safety minded, brings out sheets of plywood to protect your surrounding property from debris, and is very good at communicating what is going on.  He finished on-time and at the agreed price.  We couldn't be happier with his work and highly recommend him.

------     6     ------

Contact Me

Seven Days

   a  Week  

------   38   ------

------   12   ------


Dwight U.
Los Altos Hills, CA

5 star rating
3/2/2016

I had Tom out today to wrestle with an old multi trunk oak. He had trouble getting good traction on the hillside with the machine, but he worked diligently and figured it out. He was punctual,the price was great.I will definitely use him again.

Nick B.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
6/14/2016

I hired Tom to remove four stumps, one of which was large and was very hard wood. A day later all four were gone, turned to saw dust, and he even finished cutting the largest stump into 12" pieces ready for splitting. He did a great job and I'd definitely hire him again.



Craig S.

San Jose, CA.
5 star rating
5/20/2016

Tom showed up right on time, did a great job, cleaned up and finished ahead of his time estimate.  His price was fair and since he finished early, he gave me a break on the price.
Good Job,  I'd definitely call him again.

Sunil S.
Cupertino, CA

5 star rating
9/12/2016

I needed to remove the stump as the person working on cutting my big tree left it in between due to some weird reasons and I needed to get this work done urgently. Starting from my first call, I had a gut feel that this is the honest guy and would do the work well. Though I ended up paying more than what he estimated originally but I had no regret as the work was done well and at the end Tom explained everything he has done. The work space was left clean.
It was great working with Tom and I would recommend him for anyone looking for the stump removal work.
Thank you Tom.


 Kenny C.
Campbell, CA
5 star rating
9/11/2016

Tom is a fair and honest guy.  I discussed my project with Tom, and he worked with me to get everything I needed within my budget.  The next day, he completed the work and even threw in a few extras.  When the job was complete, we did a walk through.  Everything looked beautiful and clean.
I would definitely recommend Tom to all my family and friends.  He is professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!

Victoria J.
Sunnyvale, Ca
5 star rating
8/22/2016

Tom is a truly wonderful guy! Very helpful, excellent communication,  and extremely knowledgeable.  He even answered my call on a weekend evening...impressive! We had a stump in our front yard that needed to be ground out. Tom was very courteous,  thorough,  and cleaned up perfectly.  He has top notch machinery that gets the job done perfectly.  Overall, he is one of the best I've met. I would definitely use him again and I highly recommend him! Thanks a bunch, Tom!

Eric M.
Cupertino, CA
5 star rating
7/11/2017

Tom responded in less than 20 minutes. Great communications.  Always let us know when he was coming and if there were any potential delays.
Did a great job and cleaned up everything when he was done.
Highly recommended.

------ 48 ------

------     2     ------

------   20   ------

------     9     ------

Chris N.

San Jose, CA

5 star rating
11/18/2015


Perfect service. He said exactly what he would do, how much he would do it for, and when he would do it. Showed up exactly on time and did a great job for a super price. Wish there were more people like this to buy services from.


Bill

Union City, CA

5 star rating

7/27/2015

I found Tom on the internet and liked the fact that he does the work himself and stands by what he has promised to do. I called Tom first and after he asked a set of key questions he was able to give me a very reasonable range for removing my stump. We set a day and time (he showed up on time) and had the work done exactly the way I expected it to be done. If you want quality work, fairly priced, and the work backed up by Tom ? Call (408)807-1500 

------   29   ------

------  45 ------

------   23   ------

Angelina L.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
9/6/2017

Tom did an excellent job on our birch tree stump in our front lawn. Sadly, we lost the majestic tree during the winter storm, and Tom offered his expertise and skills with great results. He was prompt and cleaned up the area. I appreciated his morning text letting me know he was on his way too!




Matt G.
Santa Clara County, CA
5 star rating
7/2/2016

Tom is the MAN!   I called him Friday afternoon (after 6pm!) and surprisingly, he answered.   Super pleasant, asked me a few questions and gave me a ballpark price on the phone. Next, I was thinking maybe we could schedule sometime in the next week or so, but it turned out he was available the next day!  (which happens to be the Saturday of the 4th of July weekend- aren't most people closed?  not Tom!)  I was stoked to have him out the next day, so we set a time..the following day, he arrived a few hours Early! woohoo!    The price was exactly what I had expected, in fact I think it should have been a little higher due to my misleading description of the job. (lots more stump was below the shrub that was growing around the stump- but Hey Tom still managed to do the job at the original price!
Responsive, Super, super nice and professional, Reasonably Priced... not sure how it could get better.  He even cleaned up for free because technically we were over the hours allotted for the job at the price we agreed on.


------   27   ------



Mr. S.
San Carlos, CA
5 star rating
10/28/2015

I had two stumps that I needed removed, and needed them removed soon as they were holding up some other projects that I needed to do. A lack of planning on my part doesn't constitute an emergency on anyone else's part, but Tom was nice enough to adjust his schedule to accommodate me. I emailed him a couple of photos of the stumps, he gave me a range in pricing that he estimated it would fall into. He arrived on time, took a look at the stumps and confirmed the pricing estimate. He has a beast of a grinder, a really nice piece of equipment! He manhandled the two stumps, was very careful to do everything safely and as cleanly as possible (stump grinding is a messy job, chips go everywhere). Ultimately the price was at the very low end of his estimate and I couldn't be happier with the result. Tom is a very nice guy, very professional and friendly and hard-working. Generally I'm hesitant to let people onto my property to do work and I like to keep an eye on people, but I didn't feel any need whatsoever to keep an eye on him.

I highly recommend Tom for any stump grinding you need done!

Steve R.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
9/19/2016

I had Tom come out and remove a stump and previously gave him a glowing review.
The second phase of my project was to use his wonderful machine to cut a 3 x 25 foot trench 7 inches deep for a paver sidewalk that was to be installed.  Tom came out promptly and cut the trench through a mass of roots remaining from a tree.  The result was a simple dirt removal job of loose soil left for me.
Tom's flexibility saved me a great deal of time.  Once again I would like to recommend Tom for your stump removal needs and other such tasks.

Thanks Tom,
Steve Rawlinson


Maureen R.

Los Altos, CA

5 star rating

10/24/2015


Tom was very informative & helpful when I called to inquire about root removal from my patio. He spent a lot of time explaining the ramifications of root growth & the importance of getting my HOA involved in the process. He was also available 7 days a week to answer questions. The other tree/stump services are not that readily available





Brett T.
Mountain View, CA

5 star rating
5/22/2015

Called Tom Monday night, he was there first thing Tuesday morning with an amazing new top-of-the-line $20,000 stump grinder, and he did a fantastic job.  I was adamant about making sure we got all the deep roots around the stump and he spent about 4 hours on one stump making sure we got it all.  Cleaned up nicely, was reasonably priced.  I can't say enough good things about Tom's service.

------   36   ------

Ken R.

San Jose, CA
5 star rating
8/17/2016

I found Tom's ad on Craigslist. I was in a bit of a pinch as I needed a row of shrubs and hedges removed so fence contractor could build fence.
Tom responded quickly and even came by in the evening to give me a quote. Tom was super nice and professional and got the job done quickly and lived up to what he said he would be able to do.

Thanks Tom!

------  58  ------

Small Equipment

Joel G.
Sunnyvale, CA
5 star rating
8/7/2016

Tom was awesome. We needed 4 stumps removed and he drove out within the hour to give an estimate. He explained his process and told us upfront how much the work would cost. Through no fault of Tom's, my wife and I later realized that an earlier stump removal specialist hadn't stood us up after all and came over the next morning to do the initial agreed upon job. Even though we didn't work with Tom we would be glad to in the future and refer his services based on his character, knowledge and kindness !

Mel F.
San Jose, CA

5 star rating
5/23/2017

Tom was great! Super nice and very accommodating. He gave me an estimate Saturday and removed my tree and stump the next day! Great price too :) highly recommend

------   18   ------

------    10    ------


------  44  ------

------  54  ------

------  72  ------

------   24   ------

​Big Equipment

Phil D.
Campbell, CA

5 star rating
9/17/2016

Met Tom as he was loading his equipment on a Sunday and he came out the next day to my house and did the job the others had failed.  Tom is a man of his word.   Did a great job and cleaned up after he was done.    Good man great job.

VAL

Los Gatos, CA

5.Star Rating

10/30/2015


I had a old stump removed. Tom promptly called me back and came out to look at the job site. The Stump Grinding machine he used appeared to be new and was in great condition. Tom was punctual, knowledgeable and we were vary satisfied with the results. We would highly recommend Tom for your Stump Grinding work

Shelly D.

San Jose, CA
5 star rating
1/17/2017

Highly recommend Tom for stump removal.  Very professional and clean work.  Owner/operator of business.  Great to work with!



Jim R.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
3/11/2017

Tom's such a pleasant guy to work with. He did a great job removing our stump at a reasonable price. Kept everything contained so clean up was easy, and provided some advice on replanting in that area. I highly recommend his work.

Janet U.
Los Altos, CA
5 star rating
4/12/2017

Tom removed a dying apricot tree including the stump and roots from my front yard.  He gave me a reasonable quote and did a great job.  I would use Tom again.

------  65  ------

Lina C.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
3/9/2017


Overall: Great
I would definitely call Tom again for any of our stump removal needs.
Communication: Great
Tom was able to give us a rough estimate over the phone and schedule us in promptly at a convenient time for us. The day of, Tom was very patient with all of my questions before and after the work was done.
Price: Great
Tom's rough estimate was lower than other stump removal providers that I called. He finished all of the work quicker than expected, so we were given the lower end price of the estimate, which was wonderful.
Service: Great
The work was satisfactory, Tom cleaned up thoroughly after, and he was very friendly.



Ricardo C.
Watsonville, CA

5 star rating
8/12/2017

This guy is an absolute pleasure to work with. He was friendly, courteous, and drove all the way from San Jose to Santa Cruz take out a stump. It's a pleasure to work with people like this.

------  55  ------

------   31   ------


------   25   ------


------  69  ------

------  50  ------

------   11   ------

Barry T.
San Jose, CA.
5 star rating
2/24/2016

Tom is very responsive and was able to eliminate a row of hedge stumps, 40+ years old, in no time at all.  The price was very reasonable.

------  62  ------


Kelly M.
Morgan Hill, CA
5 star rating
8/16/2017

You need stump removals, Tom's your guy, very considerate in keeping the debris down, responsive & on time, great service!



&​

​Mark N.
San Jose, C
5 star rating
8/5/2017

I contacted 3 companies to grind up several stumps. Tom was the first and only one to respond within an hour. He set up a time that afternoon to discuss the work and price and the estimated cost and time was withn reason. The worked started 2 days later. During the process, Tom kept me informed on what he observed and what he recommended. Needless to say, the job was completed to my satisfaction. Thank you for a great job. If you are looking for a reliable tree stump grinder and a great price, call Tom.

 

Teresa L.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating

11/7/2015



MacKenzie G.

Hayward, CA.
5 star rating
5/18/2016

We had a 10" stump that needed to be removed quickly because of a new fence being installed. Called Tom late at night, and surprisingly he answered. We discussed the project, and although he had a wait list ahead of us, he squeezed us in 2 days later!
Tom was professional, great to talk to, informative, and got the job done without leaving a nasty mess. Very pleased with his services!
We had contacted other businesses who were nowhere near as kind as Tom, and wanted to charge us about $150 more than what Tom quoted.
If you need a stump removed, Call Tom!

 Grinding

Rick Z.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
8/18/2017

Came within an hour of calling. Was very courteous about my concerns about getting this stump out without trashing my pool area. Removed a second tree while there. Prices were very reasonable.

------   21   ------



Norm n.
Milpitas, CA
5 star rating
7/31/2017

We contacted Tom to remove two large yucca stumps, the larger being about 60 inches across. We sent some pictures, but Tom wanted to come out and take a look for himself. I contacted a few other companies. A couple didn't respond, and the other was way more expensive. Tom responded rapidly to e-mails or calls. He has a good philosophy of always getting back to people inquiring about using his services. I wish all plumbing, construction, or gardening companies were like that. It shows they want your business.
The work took close to four hours. Tom does not haul the wood away, but cut it into manageable pieces. He blew away the dust from his work. AND he charged less than he said he would. Call Tom for rapid response at a good price!

------   33   ------

D G.
Sunnyvale, CA
5 star rating
9/14/2016

Tom was extremely fair and honest with me regarding the work I needed to get done.  We discussed what I wanted done and he gave me a fair price.  He even came over on
short notice to take care of the task.  
I would definitely recommend Tom (Tom4Stumps) and will call him again for any future stump removal jobs.

------  51  ------

                    ------     4     ------ 


Gilbert N.
Union City, CA
5 star rating
5/28/2016

Tom responded quickly for a quote.  He came out, cut the stump flush with the ground to have a minimal amount of chippings after grinding it. Quick job, clean work and reasonably priced. Very happy with the work.

I called Tom4stumps and was pleasantly surprised that he responded quickly and was very knowledgeable and came out right away to quote my job. He wanted me to know the process of what he was going to do and then quoted the job. His prices were reasonable and he was able to start work in 2 days. He cleaned up afterwards and I'm very happy with the results.


Ryan M.
San Jose, CA

5 Star rating

3/19/2017


We needed to have 3 stumps removed from our property in Sept '16,  my wife called around and found Tom at Tom 4 Stump.  She set up an appointment that fell on a day I was working from home.
Tom arrived on time, was very polite and courteous from the start.  He took a look at the stumps (2 in the front and one in the backyard). Once he analyzed the situation, he got right to work.  This was a good sized job, with some large roots and it took Tom a couple of hours. 
Fast forward 6 months and we needed another stump removal, we knew who to call.  The very next day, Tom comes out - just as friendly as I remember, some handy machine maneuvering and Tom got to work.  He even filled the fresh hole in and gave the patio a quick blow down to make it looked good.
We have been extremely happy with Toms work both instances and would recommend him to anyone needing a stump removal job done.  


------  71  ------

------   22   ------

Shawn S.

San Jose, CA.

5 star rating
11/7/2016

If you need a stump grinding service in the San Jose area, call Tom!  Here was my experience:
*  Super responsive. (called back within 30 mins, scheduled the work within a few days, showed up on time)
*  Very knowledgeable and thoughtful about the work to be done.
*  Did an excellent job and was very considerate of my property.
*  Fair pricing, no surprises.  (price was actually a little lower than his verbal quote)
I wish all my contractor experiences were like Tom.

------   32   ------

------   26   ------

Kirk J.

San Jose, CA.

5 star rating
5/25/2016

Tom was very reasonably priced, was punctual, friendly, and a true professional.  Tom explains in detail what he will do, takes safety seriously and is diligent in leaving a clean work area when the job is completed.  When Tom arrived I asked if he could dig two holes with his grinder so I could plant two small trees. He did it gladly and didn't charge for the additional work because he completed the entire job within his estimated time frame.  I would definitely recommend Tom4Stumps for any tree removal and stump grinding needs.

------  53  ------

------   15   ------

John B.
San Jose, CA
5 star rating
8/26/2017

After reading reviews online for stump removal I decided on "Tom4Stumps."   I took a couple of pictures with my iPhone of the job to be done, and attached them to an email. Within an hour I received a phone call from Tom.  We discussed the job, based on my pictures, and arranged to have my stump ground that same day. Four hours later he arrived in a red Ford Ranger identical to the one I gave to my granddaughter. The truck and his equipment were obviously well cared for. He completed the job within an hour as promised. In addition he gave me gardening tips as well as two references for a large tree removal.  I appreciated Tom's promptness and professionalism. I am 100% satisfied with the entire experience. I enthusiastically recommend Tom4Stumps for his excellent service at a reasonable price.

Karen H.
Gilroy, CA

5 star rating
1/31/2017

Tom got back to us right away, came out the next day (to Gilroy) and got the job done at a fair price.  He was very concerned with safety and cleanup.  We would definitely recommend Tom to anyone in the greater San Jose area.

It is great to hear from satisfied customers, please leave me your review here.

------   16   ------

Kevin C.
Morgan Hill, CA.

5 star rating 

4/6/2016

Called Tom for a quote. Came out the next day promptly. Very honest and reasonable. He did the work as stated and was pleased to come home with no stumps in my yard. More importantly he cleaned up after himself. Great job!